LCFC Journal #3:”Coming From Concrete Again”

11 Oct

What a few months it’s been for myself and my team as we have gone on the journey of experiencing the impact of my latest work, Life Comes From Concrete. I’ve been doing my best to grow as a person in real time while taking in feedback of the project whether good or bad all the same.

Last year, if you would have asked me my goals and hopes for this project it probably would have been a little different. I think that’s because we are all constantly growing day-by-day whether we realize it or not, therefore, the person I was yesterday  is not the same person I am today and what I could have been expecting for this project back then is not the way it was meant to be digested in the present.  DSC_0130

 

The same also applies for you reading this and whoever in whom you may come across if you take the time to put it in perspective. Therefore, I say that to announce: Flowered Concrete will issue a re-release of Life Comes From Concrete dubbed LCFC 1.5 exactly one week from now.

The work will feature brand new photography and self-portraits of me a year and a half after the original July shoot of 2014. The photos (this time around) are from December 2015 as the artwork stands as an ode to the season of Fall and also my late father. DSC_0178.JPG

My reason for this reissue is because I thought it would be cool to provide more content to the masses with new photography that would expand the experience and visualization.

Therefore, if you feel like taking the ride for the first time (or again), I certainly encourage you to do so. And going forward, I thank you all for your encouraging love and support as we continue to march further along upon this journey.DSC_0070edit

Yours Truly,

Kev Elev

LCFC 1.5 (Fall Edition)

The Fall Memoir by Kevin Anglade

Available Next Week Wherever Books Are Sold

Photography by: Divin Mathew

Leave a Reply

