ANNOUNCEMENT: NEW BOOK COMING THIS SUMMER!/ALL BLACK EVERYTHING EXPLAINED!

28 Apr
A majority of Kevin Eleven's social media sites have been covered with this black avi over the past few months signifying his hiatus.

A majority of Kevin Eleven’s social media sites have been covered with this black avi over the past few months signifying his hiatus.

Hello everyone,

 

I would like to announce that this summer I have a new book coming out. The book at hand is a follow-up to my debut novel called, Tales of the 23rd Precinct. You can find out more information about it in the newly written press release by my publisher,  here. Also, if you happen to follow me on social media, whether it be twitter, Facebook, or even Instagram, you’ve probably noticed that I’ve been barely active on some (twitter) and non-existent on others (Facebook & Instagram).

More importantly, besides being ghost on all of these social media platforms, I’ve also been sporting an all black avi on most of these sites which symbolically represents my silence as I prepare myself for what will be an action packed summer with my small indie publisher, Flowered Concrete, and as well as my book launch for my forthcoming untitled project.

The black avi you have been seeing lately on these websites have multiple meanings as well. It represents peace, space, isolation, contemplation, and as well as a world with no politics as everything is consumed by darkness. Albeit, however, this does not mean I am depressed which I’m sure many people may presume due to my inactivity as of late.

The blackness for me represents a time of focus and as well as intensity as I am usually scrambling to get things done and projects completed. As I am now back on social media (as of today) I want you all to know that my time is now as I will do everything that I possibly can to keep you guys focused, in tuned and highly engaged throughout the next few months on this blog and as well as the Flowered Concrete website. Stay tuned over the next few months as my book pre-launch begins NOW!!!
#FTLFSeason #TelevisionCopDrama #MysteryBooks

 

– Kevin Eleven

“Read To Believe, Write To Achieve”

4 Responses to “ANNOUNCEMENT: NEW BOOK COMING THIS SUMMER!/ALL BLACK EVERYTHING EXPLAINED!”

  1. Kevin Eleven April 28, 2015 at 5:42 pm #

    Reblogged this on FLOWERED CONCRETE – "DREAM FOR ANYTHING, REACH FOR EVERYTHING." and commented:

    Read our official statement at the link provided below.:

    http://www.floweredconcrete.net/uploads/4/0/8/4/40842747/ftlf-press_release.pdf

  2. bookpino April 30, 2015 at 10:15 am #

    Reblogged this on bookpino.

  3. grfrazier May 1, 2015 at 9:53 pm #

    Hi Kevin. Thanks for the follow and welcome back. Congrats on the forthcoming book.

    • Kevin Eleven May 1, 2015 at 10:00 pm #

      Thanks MAN! I appreciate that a lot. Please be sure to tune in to my blog starting Tuesday May 12th and every Tuesday after that leading into the summer. As the launch of the book nears, it will get very interesting…

Leave a Reply

