Link

REMINDER: The “Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” BOOK CONTEST GIVEAWAY IS NOW OPEN

22 Jan

 

Nick Lopez, a Christmas Holiday participant poses with his copy of TO23P.

Nick Lopez, a Christmas Holiday participant poses with his fresh copy of TO23P.

 

Hello everyone,

 

As you may know, yesterday was my birthday and I’m celebrating it this year by giving away signed and as well as autographed copies of my debut novel “Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” to three lucky winners on Goodreads. The randomly selected participants will receive an autographed book, a personalized letter by myself, the author, and also a limited edition poster of my urban coming-of-age short-story called pReSSuREd which can be read for FREE on my webpage or on the official website of my publisher, Flowered Concrete. Enter the contest here as there is only eight more days left (Ends January 30th/3AM Eastern). The contest’s conclusion will be celebrating the two year anniversary of the novel as I prepare to release the second book in the series sometime this year.

 

– Thanks in Advance

Kevin Eleven (Author)

“Read to Believe, Write to Achieve”

– TO23P

 

 

 

7 Responses to “REMINDER: The “Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” BOOK CONTEST GIVEAWAY IS NOW OPEN”

  1. Kevin Eleven January 22, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    Reblogged this on FLOWERED CONCRETE – "DREAM FOR ANYTHING, REACH FOR EVERYTHING." and commented:

    REMINDER: Kevin Eleven’s (@velevek) Book Contest Giveaway for ‪#‎TO23P‬ is under full effect and now underway. If you’re on Goodreads and haven’t entered as of yet, please be sure to read this blog post to see exactly how you can enter NOW!

    #TO23P ‪#‎KevinEleven‬ ‪#‎Literature‬ ‪#‎Publishing‬ ‪#‎Books‬ ‪#‎Goodreads‬ ‪#‎Giveaway

  2. willboywonder January 22, 2015 at 6:22 pm #

    That’s a great way to promote your book. I just connected to you on Good Reads.

    • Kevin Eleven January 22, 2015 at 6:34 pm #

      Thank you a lot man. I really appreciate it! I’m going to connect back with you on Goodreads as we speak.

    • Kevin Eleven January 22, 2015 at 6:39 pm #

      I just connected with you there and I noticed that you have a Facebook. I’m going to connect with you there as well.

      • willboywonder January 22, 2015 at 8:07 pm #

        Thanks. That would be cool Kevin.

      • Kevin Eleven January 22, 2015 at 8:46 pm #

        Lastly, I realized that you liked short-stories and are into cats such as Langston Hughes and Richard Wright. I mention that to say that I have a short-story project that just might stir your interest. It’s called pReSSuREd and if you’d like to give it a shot, you can read it for free at http://www.floweredconcrete.net/books and click upon the story’s artwork.

      • willboywonder January 23, 2015 at 12:40 am #

        That sounds good. I will check it out tomorrow. Looking forward to reading it.

Leave a Reply

