Kevin Anglade, Kevin Eleven & now Kev Elev, Who Am I?

12 Feb

Dear Flowered Concrete followers,

 

"Life Comes From Concrete" one of many works on the horizon for Flowered Concrete within the next two years.

“Life Comes From Concrete” one of many works on the horizon for Flowered Concrete within the next two years. It is currently a work in progress.

I’m back again with yet another blog post. Ever since the calendar flipped and the new year rung, I have been hard at work on three separate projects simultaneously. The first thing I’m prepping is a short-story that will not be named as of this moment. Just expect it to reach you this summer as it will be a totally exhilarating experience. Another thing I’m working on but which is currently in the back burner is the follow up to “Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” due for release next summer, 2015. I’ve also recently been performing my poetry all over the city at different venues and Open Mic’s, exploring the raw and rugged literary, musical, and poetic talent that New York City has to offer. I’m very sorry if you’re taking in a lot. There’s also another literary project that I’m currently working on which involves poetry that is slated for release in the latter half of 2015, but as of now, it’s way too early to talk about it! It’s time will most certainly come.  And so, as I’ve gotten my feet wet upon this year of 2014 just know that Flowered Concrete as a growing literature brand has a lot in store for you readers of all ages.

Expect more videos, content, innovative promos, visuals and a plethora of things on the horizon that will profoundly exhibit the diversity of Flowered Concrete as a company. Now that I’ve been rewarded with all this free time on my hands, I am constantly thinking and plotting of different ways to market and promo upcoming events and products for Flowered Concrete. Although it may be a bit demoralizing sometimes while trying to find the balance between being an artist and a business man, I certainly find the challenge fun and am interested to see how it will affect me as time progresses. My plan going forward is to focus on each project one piece at a time. However, whenever I feel as if I’ll have worn out my welcome on one particular project, I won’t think twice about jumping back and forth between different projects in order to let them breathe and also see my shortcomings and failures over time.

Flowered Concrete is also working on a special event that we have in the works but won’t talk about at this point in time due to lack of finalization and approval on all fronts. Nonetheless, please stay tuned because as a progressing independent publishing company, we need your prayers and support in order to get this ship sailing out of the water and into the sky.

PSA: Please stay tuned with us over the next month or so for some exciting news to start off our year.

 

– Kevin Anglade

– CEO/Founder/Blogger/Author

– FLOWERED CONCRETE

“Dream For Anything, Reach For Everything”

Leave a Reply

