1 Year Anniversary of “Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” (Flowered Concrete Debut Novel)

28 Jan
"Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT" celebrates one year anniversary on the market as an independent published novel!

“Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” celebrates one year anniversary on the market as an independent published novel!

Good afternoon everyone,

I hope all of you have been enjoying the new year thus far. Things have been and will be a little slow for Flowered Concrete over the next few months due to our current agenda of coordinating upcoming events, media promo, and marketing/planning. Also, although it may seem as if we may be inactive for sometime in the foreseeable future, just know that Alton and I are currently seeking and scouting potential writers for the publishing brand while also working on our own forthcoming projects. Alton is working on a project slated to be released sometime between the end of this year and early next year, while I on the other hand am currently working on three individual projects that I will remain mum about until the time is right.

However, the reason I bring forth a post to you all today is because today marks the one year release of my debut novel “Tales of the  23RD PRECINCT” under my indie publishing Flowered Concrete brand. The book was certainly a special release for me as it was my first one and set the tone for future Flowered Concrete releases. As I now reflect upon the release of the novel, I remembered upon how I slowly gave the reading community doses of the novel before releasing it in its entirety. The first excerpt of the book that I released was “Crossfires at 59th and Columbus in March, 2012, then “Misguided Justice” and I concluded them with “FRANKLY TWISTED” in October of that year.

As I’ve grown as a writer and a young ambitious business man, I’m not afraid to admit that I’ve committed many mistakes during my first release and have had to revise plenty along the way. My business partner and I have encountered many issues along the way that deal with formatting, book cover illustrations and even editing. Overtime, we came to resolve those problems but I learned that a release of a book doesn’t necessarily mean that you put some files together within a months time and release it to the masses. Books take a substantial amount of time in the commercial publishing world (9-24 months) and I learned that if I want to be a relevant figure in the publishing world for years to come, I need to be a knowledgeable individual from every aspect of the publishing business.

Nonetheless, I’m proud of the first piece of literature that I released under Flowered Concrete and I believe that my next retail offering will be something even greater and more polished in comparison to this release. Yet, I think I comprised a great body of work in a relevantly short amount of time. However, with my forthcoming free project sometime this year, and my second novel coming sometime in 2015, I think the publishing world should be ready for what myself and Flowered Concrete has to come soon enough…

Also, if anyone would like to see and purchase the novel in stores please request it at some major retailers such as Wal-Mart and Barnes & Noble. You can also request it at your local library by giving your local librarian this ISBN code: 978-1481864848

Kevin Eleven's first published work of any kind celebrates one year anniversary on January 28th.

Kevin Eleven’s first published work of any kind celebrates one year anniversary on January 28th.

First release for the flowered concrete brand.

First release of the flowered concrete brand. It is also now available through major retailers such as Barnes & Nobles and Wal-Mart. Request them everywhere where you can purchase novels and also at your local library.

“Tales of the 23RD PRECINCT” is available for physical and digital purchase online now at

Paperback:  http://www.amazon.com/Tales-23RD-PRECINCT-Kevin-Eleven/dp/148186484X  $6.55

Digital: http://www.amazon.com/Tales-23RD-PRECINCT-Kevin-Eleven-ebook/dp/B00B0QNXZM/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid= $3.99

CreateSpace: https://www.createspace.com/4113871 $7.28

– Kevin Anglade

– CEO/Founder/Blogger/Author

– FLOWERED CONCRETE

“Dream For Anything, Reach For Everything”

Leave a Reply

